1.4 Crores Sanctioned for Wi-Fi in Odisha Universities


free wifi at odisha universities
The Government of Odisha has sanctioned 1.4 Crores to setup free Wi-Fi Facilities in 6 Universities of Odisha.

In the First Phase Berhampur and Sambalpur universities of Odisha has been sanctioned Rs. 30 Lakhs each and the Rest 80 Lakhs has been sanctioned to  Shri Jagannath Sanskrit Vishvavidyalaya – Puri, Fakir Mohan University -Balasore, Revenshaw University – Cuttack, and North Odisha University – Baripada.

In the second Phase funds for Utkala University – Bhubaneswar, Ramadevi Women’s University – Bhubaneswar, Gangadhar Mehar University – Sambalpur and Khalikote Cluster University Ganjam would be sanctioned as informed by and official from the Department of Higher Education Odisha.  Wi-Fi would be enabled in all the Universities by 2015-16.