Jharana Das and Kishor Mohanty to receive Guru Kelucharan Award 2016


Guru Kelucharan Award 2016 are set to be conferred on Eminent dance guru Kishor Kumar Mohanty and renowned Ollywood actress Jharana Das for their contribution to the field of dance and cinema, respectively.

The awards will be given away during the five-day Guru Kelucharan Mohapatra award festival set to commence at Rabindra Mandap from September 5.

“This year onwards, the amount of award for lifetime achievement award has been increased to rupees one lakh from Rs 50000, while the Yuva Prativa Samman awardees will get Rs 25,000 each,” said Ratikanta Mohapatra, director of Srjan – the Odissi dance institute set up by the legendary guru.

Also See – Odisha Government to launch Biju Gaon Radio programme Apananka Pain

Guru Kelucharan Award 2016